A Glimpse of Sedona

Back in July my family and I went to Sedona and Scottsdale to celebrate my little sister’s 21st birthday.  It was a great vacation filled with the pool, drinks and awesome food.  It was so nice just to relax.  Sometimes I forget that trips can be relaxing and you do not always have to be out site seeing.  We did however, want to see some things and on our third day there we all decided to drive up to the red rocks in Sedona.  Here is just a little glimpse of our day through the red rocks!

Bell Rock Sedona
Entering Sedona

This was the first glance we had of the red rocks.  We turned a bend and bam! Red rocks!  The rocks are stunning and just rise out of nowhere.

Bell Rock
Bell Rock
Clouds over the Red Rocks
Clouds over the Red Rocks
Desert Flower
Desert Flower

The desert is absolutely amazing.  I was not expecting to love the day as much as I did, maybe I have spent so much time in cities lately that I forgot how majestic the desert can be.  There is a sense of peace in the desert.  It is however hot and that means we needed a nice little stop off in the town of Sedona to explore the shops and grab lunch.  If you make it to Sedona I would reccomend Rene’s, such a good restaurant.

Sedona Not Sure if She Can Touch the Wolf Statue
Sedona
Not Sure if She Can Touch the Wolf Statue
Fountain in Sedona
Fountain in Sedona

Then we decided after lunch to take a jeep ride through the red rocks at sunset (yes we had a very long lunch and there may have been a few bottles of wine).  The jeep ride through the desert was exhilarating; it had rained the day before so the road was rough and our guide did not slow down.  Dillin (my sister, Hailey’s, boyfriend) was definitely happy he had the backseat since he was continually launched as went went over the rutts in the road.

Hailey and Dillin on the Jeep Tour
Hailey and Dillin on the Jeep Tour
Hailey and I excited for the jeep tour!
Hailey and I excited for the jeep tour!
Sun through the Clouds
Sun through the Clouds
Clouds over the Red Rocks
Clouds over the Red Rocks
Sun setting over the Red Rocks in Sedona
Sun going down over the Red Rocks in Sedona
So touching....it may have been posed....
So touching….it may have been posed….

Sedona was amazing and I could really go for a relaxing lunch at Rene’s again.  I cannot wait to go back and spend more quality time relaxing with my family!

If you liked this post check out some of our related posts:

Back to my Roots Welcome to Pismo Beach, California
Back to my Roots
Welcome to Pismo Beach, California
A Glimpse of Disneyland Love the New Cars Land!
A Glimpse of Disneyland
Love the New Cars Land!

4 thoughts on “A Glimpse of Sedona

Leave a Reply

