Remembering Isla Vista

Isla Vista

Today I was going to put up our article on one of our favorite neighborhoods in Rome but then I heard about the tragedy that occurred in Isla Vista (Santa Barbara) on Friday night.  For the past two days it has been on my mind and I cannot shake it.  It is terrible to know what happened to my beautiful community and the victims of this tragedy, to the place I called home for four years and where I met some of my best friends.  I had the time of my life in Isla Vista and I will always hold the time I spent there special in my heart.  So many wonderful people have lived and loved their time in Isla Vista and I feel that perhaps the best way to honor the victims of this tragedy is to realize that Isla Vista is a community and even when we have moved on, the town and its people will always be in our hearts.  I have been touched by the outpouring support of my classmates and know that our thoughts are with the victims and their families.

 

Love Isla Vista

aptopix-college-community-shooting

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We all love you Isla Vista and SB and you will always be in our hearts

 

Leave a Reply

