A California Road Trip – A Guest Post by Departures Army

When you have lived in a place, even a touristy place, all your life you sometimes forget that people love to visit it.  When Alex and I saw Fie’s, from Departures Army, vlog on her road trip from Alex’s home off Highway 1 and my home we had to share it.  It is always nice to see your home through someone else’s eyes and relive what makes your home great.  We hope you enjoy this little slice of our home and check out Fie’s other videos on youtube.

 

 

Fie from Departures Army

 

My name is Fie, I’m a 22 year old traveller from Denmark. I have never been much of a writer, but I love to do creative stuff so I started my youtube channel about a year ago, documenting my travels and adventures. Hoping to inspire others to travel themselves. There is nothing more rewarding then finding yourself, which I believe I’m doing when I travel. At the moment I’m living in Southland, New Zealand and within the last 12 months I have been in Tanzania, England, Holland and on a 6 week road trip around Western USA. Don’t forget to be you, we are all creative spirits travelling through life.

 

2 thoughts on “A California Road Trip – A Guest Post by Departures Army

Leave a Reply

